Skip to content

Dr. Curtis I. Crenshaw: “End of an Age”

May 23, 2015

This post, End of An Age, by Dr. Curtis Crenshaw is somewhat along the same lines as the one by Rick Phillips that was titled Will the American Church be a New Smyrna?.  As I do think we need repeated warnings as to the state of the world and of the Church now, I wanted to call attention to Dr. Crenshaw’s post.  His second paragraph certainly sets the stage:

But my purpose in a few words is more modest—to give some signs of the death of a culture, hastening to add that no one knows when the corpse will be put into its coffin. I did not conjure up these insights, for I am not a prophet, but I’m indebted to insightful men who’ve gone before me. I’ll list a few with some comments, adding that the Triune God moves slow, usually, but when judgment begins to fall, it accelerates. Judgment has begun in the West.

If you have the time, read his essay, because it may well be true that “judgment has begun in the West.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

