Skip to content

Another free ebook in Kindle format: Charles Spurgeon’s “The Treasury of David”

November 17, 2015

I thought I would mention that a wonderful book on the Psalms by Charles Spurgeon is now available for free in Kindle format: The Treasury of DavidThis Kindle edition has the entire text of  The Treasury of David and I should note that in print format the book is three volumes.

This book is both an excellent commentary on the Psalms and a great devotional work.  Spurgeon himself said about the work, “The delightful study of the Psalms has yielded me boundless profit and ever-growing pleasure; common gratitude constrains me to communicate to others a portion of the benefit, with the prayer that it may induce them to search further for themselves.”  I have found it quite edifying myself and am thinking about making it my own devotional reading for 2016.  See what you think, and I should note I do not know how long it will be available for free.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

