Skip to content

The Rev. Vaughan Roberts: “Rules for Life” (Exodus 19:1-20:26)

February 23, 2016

From the Rev. Vaughan Roberts of St. Ebbe’s Church, Oxford comes this audio message on the Ten Commandments, titled “Rules for Life”.  The passage he is preaching on is Exodus 19:1-20:6.  He makes the point that “It’s only after God has done his act of rescuing the people of Israel that then he says, ‘Now you are my people. I’ve rescued you out of Egypt, out of slavery. Now, as my people, who I’ve rescued, this is how I want you to live.’ It’s the same for us as Christian believers.”

(This was featured on The Gospel Coalition’s Word of the Week, which is where I came across it.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

