Skip to content

Something Different: Sandra McCracken sings “Sweet Comfort”

October 11, 2016

I’ve been listening to the album Psalms by Sandra McCracken, and wanted to mention the song “Sweet Comfort” as one among several of her songs that I find outstanding.  Below you’ll find a YouTube video and I will also post the words.  Both words and music are beautiful.

Whatever my God ordains is right
His holy will abides
I will be still whatever he does
And follow where he guides

Chorus
Sweet comfort, sweet comfort
Yet shall fill my heart
Sweet comfort, sweet comfort
Sorrow shall depart

Whatever my God ordains is right
He makes my feet to stand
Though sorrow, need, or death be mine
He holds me in his hand (Chorus)

This bitter cup, I take it
My fainting heart restored
So here I stand, unshaken
I trust upon the Lord (Chorus)

He is my God though dark my road
He holds me, I shall not fall
Whatever my God ordains as right
To him I leave it all. (Chorus)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

