Skip to content

Now available here: PDFs of Keil and Delitzsch on the Pentateuch

April 13, 2011

Tonight I wanted to mention that I came across PDF files, thanks to Google, of the great evangelical commentaries on the Pentateuch, the five books of Moses, by C. F. Keil and F. Delitzsch.  These represent the best of evangelical scholarship of the nineteenth century and uphold a high view of Scripture; some of the best Biblical scholars I know use them.  If you are seeking good commentaries on these Scriptures, I know of none better.

As time goes on I hope to add more of these commentaries.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 12:31 am

    Indeed. “Keil and Delitzsch” is the most often consulted general OT commentary in my library. There are often better and more modern commentaries on many books of the OT, but this is a great general resource for quick consultation. That said, in my opinion, some portions of K&D are actually better than many of those more modern and detailed commentaries.

    Bill+

    • April 13, 2011 9:13 pm

      Fr. Bill,

      Thanks so much for the endorsement of “Keil and Delitzsch.” I’ll have to add you to my list of Biblical scholars who like this set of commentaries!

  2. Gun permalink
    November 2, 2012 2:58 pm

    THANKS for sharing this!! I have searched for the book without result and so I found it here! I am really happy and appreciate your work. God bless you! Greetings from Sweden

    • November 2, 2012 3:17 pm

      Thanks for letting me know, and I am glad it was helpful. Keil and Delitzsch is a GREAT text!

  3. Daniel permalink
    January 23, 2017 10:45 am

    Thanks! I finally found which i have benn seeking fir a long time. I hope you’re going to upload other volume as well in the future’s

    • January 23, 2017 12:40 pm

      Thanks for your comment – glad this was helpful. Tell you what, I will see if I can find the rest of the K&D Old Testament set and post something about that soon.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.